Electrohydrodynamic equipment

Electrohydraulic effect is a new industrial method of transforming of electrical energy into mechanical one, produced without mediating of the intermediate mechanical links, with high efficiency.

The essence of this method consists in the fact that at realization in bulk of the fluid which is in an open or barred bulb, specially generated pulsing electric discharge round allowed band of its formation there are hydraulic pressures, capable to commit the useful mechanical operation and tracked by the complex of physical and chemical appearances.

The essence of electrohydraulic effect is an earlier unknown appearance of sharp magnification of hydraulic and hydrodynamic effects and amplitude of percussion at realization of pulsing electric discharge in ions conductive fluids under condition of the maximum linear shrinkage of pulse duration, as much as possible steep front of a pulse and a pulse shape, close to aperiodic one.

It means, that the major factors determining originating of an electrohydraulic effect are amplitude, front steepness, form and duration of an electrical pulse of current. The current pulse duration is metered in microseconds, therefore the instantaneous power of current pulse can reach hundreds thousands of kW. A current pulse front steepness determines the velocity of spreading of the discharge channel. When applying voltage to discharge welding rods in some tens kilovolts the amplitude of a current in a pulse reaches tens thousands of amperes. All it conditions a sharp and significant ascending of pressure in the fluids, provoking in its turn a powerful mechanical effect of the discharge.

Realization of electrohydraulic action relates to a rather slow accumulation of energy in a power source and its almost instant release in liquid medium.

The basic operating factors of electrohydraulic effect are high and superhigh pulsing hydraulic pressures, resulting in emersion of shock waves with acoustical and hypersonic velocities; significant pulsing movements of bulks of fluids produced with velocities reaching hundreds of meters per second; powerful cavitations processes of pulsewise origin, capable to encompass rather great volumes of fluid; infrasonic and hypersonic emissions; mechanical resonance phenomena with amplitudes allowing to realize mutual shelling of multicomponent solid bodies from each other;

All these factors allow exerting rather miscellaneous physical and chemical effects on fluids and objects placed in it.

Technology equipment

Electric hydraulic hammer drilling units:

crushing principle: electrohydraulic

instantaneous pulse power: up to 1 gW

frequency of pulses: 1 to 10 Hz

generator power supply: 400V, 50 Hz

input power: up to 10 kW

Equipment:

a) Pulse generator

b) Granulating machine

Borehole electrohydrodynamic equipment:

Performances:

Maximum pulse energy (discharger), 1 kJ

Frequency of pulses, 0,1-10 Hz

Submersible (borehole) instrument (discharger):

Length, 2500 mm

Diameter, 78 mm

Weight, 20 kg

Cable requirements: high-voltage monoconductor with puncture isolation up to 60 kV

Operating conditions: up to 150 atm

Power source:

Power 6 kW

Three phase supply voltage 400V/50Hz

Output voltage 30 kV

Charge current 200 mА

Adjustable discharge circuit.

Borehole module:

Discharge Power 1 kJ.

Capacitors charge voltage 30kV

Capacitors charge current 200mA

Adjustable discharge circuit.

Velocity of well water treatment is 1-3 metres per minute.

Module diameter - 76 mm

Module length - 2500 mm

Water treatment of solid deposits from interior surfaces of metallic tubes in wells

Deposits of 8-10 mm width
Tube (steel) of 150 mm diameter
Destruction of deposits and separation of large pieces of deposits from pipe walls

Discharge of 500 J, frequency of 1 Hz.

In 10 seconds a mass separation of deposits from pipe walls starts.

In 15-25 seconds deposits are separated completely from pipe walls.

Essence of electrohydraulic effect

Realization of electrohydraulic action relates to a rather slow accumulation of energy in a power supply source and its almost instant release in liquid medium.

The basic operating factors of electrohydraulic effect are high and superhigh pulsing hydraulic pressures, resulting in to emersion of shock waves with acoustical and hypersonic velocities; the significant pulsing movements of bulks of fluids produced with velocities reaching hundreds of meters per second; powerful cavitation processes of pulsewise origin, capable to encompass rather great volumes of fluid; infrasonic and hypersonic emissions: mechanical resonance with amplitudes, allowing to realize mutual shelling of the multicomponent solid objects from each other ;

All these factors allow exerting of rather miscellaneous physical and chemical effects on fluid and objects placed in it.

Branches of application of electrohydrodynamic technics (equipment)

Thanks to particular features, EH-technics allow to carry out effectively problems not solved or solved with difficulties by traditional methods. EH-technics help to solve problems in engineering industry and machinery reconditioning, in agriculture and melioration, in construction and in extraction of minerals, in mining and hydrometallurgical production, in medicine. Some concrete instances are mentioned below.

Manufacturing engineering

As it is known, in engineering industry details and their stock material are produced more often by casting, drop forging, welding, powder pressing. Let us consider some effective EH-processes used in the enumerated technics.

Casting is produced by pouring hot metal in specially prepared molding boxes. For large details which do not require precise accuracy of dimensions, made of earth (usually consisting of arenaceous quartz) molding boxes are used. After concreting and cooling the cast should be extracted from the molding box by means of special shakers. However the sand burns and partly remains on the cast. It is especially difficult to remove rods (molding box elements) installed for producing vacuities and openings. Difficulties are related to the fact that the rod is enclosed by molten metal and consequently works at elevated temperatures, not only burns more, but also is fabricated of a stronger material. Traditionally water treatment of casts from the scorched sand is produced by an operator in a breathing mask a with a buster or a pneumochisel (the work is harmful and unproductive).

A EH-technology allowing to solve the problem efficiently [1; 2] was designed. The cast is installed on a grating which is descended to tank with water, electrodes are connected to cast from above, the earthed cast is effected by discharges. A contraction shock wave, going on through the metallic cast, on boundary turns to an extension wave which shatters the scorched sand and all non-metallic stratifications having other acoustic features. The hydraulic current carries up all exfoliating out of bins and openings.

A crushing serves for cases of refinement (mechanical) of diamonds and solid diamond-like materials, for production of chemically pure powders and relates to resistance capacities of the instrument. EH-crushing solves all problems. A portion of material is loaded to the camera-granulating machine (fig. 3) which is treated in water. At the expense of shock waves effect the material is shattered and crushed. For deriving of fragments of the given size a sieve is installed at the bottom of the granulating machine. EH-process ensures: - Refinement of fragments of solid materials (diamonds, carbides, nitrides, ceramics, elbora) to 1-10 microns; - production of sharp unrounded facets indispensable in production of abrasive tools (for example, adamantine drills); - High chemical cleanness of the crushed material (water is the process working tool).

Water treatment from technological and production stratifications.

The problem of strife with stratifications, produced on midwalls of tubes of various devices is widely known. Special problems appear at the usage of hard (containing salt of calcium, predominantly lime carbonate) waters water supply and in calorific heaters (heat sinks, dryers, boiler equipment). "Hardness" salts are being precipitated during the water boiling, which produces strong deposits similar marble by its properties. This sediment (often called as incrustation) obstructs currents, having the thermal conductivity in 200-300 times worst, sharply lower a convective heat exchange (at 3 mm of of a sediment width - power loss amounts to 25 ). EH-discharges a tube filled with water, or on a tube in a tank with water easily shatter deposits which then are carried up by water current.

Agriculture and melioration

Boulders on fields sometimes cannot be removed out of the field - they should be shattered on site. Usage of explosives results in pollution of the field with splinters. The EH-technology ensures shatterproof breaking down of rocks of several cubic meters. Openings-boreholes of 25 mm in diameter and 500 mm length are drilled in stones. The borehole is filled with water, and an exploder (it can be two insulated cables the extremities stripped of which are installed with the set interval) is installed. There is produced a discharge which shock wave reshapes a fracture and the hydrocurrent moves apart the fracture, ensuring a breaking down that is a splitting of a rock.

Screens of water supply wells are silted in the course of operation i.e. sealed therefore the flow rate (efficiency) drops, frequently such holes should be closed down. EH-treatment of allowed range of the screen by special discharge devices pulled down in the well, produces it unsealing (4). Flow rate augmentation in 2,5-3 times is attained.

Construction

At redesigns there is a problem of breaking down of old reinforced concrete foundations and buildings. Application of explosives without stopping of production and specially in buildings is unsafe, therefore busters are used traditionally. EH-technics frequently helps to solve this problem in shatterproof and secure manner: blastholes are drilled and EH-shocks shatter the integrity of the construction which then is being knocked down faster by means of busters.

Rejected and wasted reinforced concrete articles is a problem of cities and reinforced concrete production plants where about 2-5% of discard were allowed. Breaking down of reinforced-concrete articles by EH-units analogous to the used in water treatment of casting, allows breaking down and utilizing concrete rocks and reinforcement.

cavitation electrohydrodynamic water treatment experiment of precision casting cleaning

Article before the water treatment

Article after the water treatment

Time of water treatment is 3-7 minutes.

Registration

ок
forgot password?

Equipement électrohydrodynamique

L'effet électro-hydraulique est un nouveau mode industriel de conversion de l’énergie électrique en mécanique de haut rendement, se déroulant sans intervention de liens mécaniques intermédiaires.

L'essence de ce mode est que lors de l'exécution dans un volume de fluide qui se trouve dans un récipient ouvert ou fermé, une impulsion de décharge électrique spécialement formée autour de la zone de leur formation apparaissent des pressions hydrauliques capables d’exécuter le travail mécanique indispensable et accompagner les phénomènes physiques et chimiques complexes.

A la base de l'effet électro-hydraulique se trouve un phénomène précédemment inconnu d'augmentation brusque des effets hydrauliques et hydrodynamiques et d'amplitude d'effet de choc lors de la réalisation de la charge électrique à impulsion dans liquide à ion conducteur à condition de réduction maximale de la durée d'impulsion, pente maximale du front de l'impulsion et la forme de l'impulsion proche de l’apériodique.

Ce qui signifie que les facteurs principaux qui déterminent l'apparition de l'effet électro-hydraulique sont les amplitudes, la pente du front, la forme et la durée de l’impulsion électrique du courant. La durée de l’impulsion est mesurée en microsecondes, c’est pourquoi la puissance instantanée de l'impulsion de courant peut atteindre des centaines de milliers de kilowatts. La pente du front de l'impulsion de courant qui détermine le taux d'expansion du canal de décharge. En apportant la tension aux électrodes de décharge de quelques dizaines de kilovolts l'amplitude de l'impulsion de courant atteint des dizaines de milliers d’ampères. Toutes ces conditions déterminent l’augmentation brusque et importante de la pression du liquide, qui entraîne à son tour un effet de choc mécanique puissant.

La réalisation de l’effet électro-hydraulique est lié à l’accumulation relativement lente d'énergie dans une source d'alimentation et son émission presque instantanée dans le milieu liquide.

Facteurs de base actifs de l’effet électro-hydraulique sont les pressions élevées et super-élevée d'impulsion hydraulique provoquant l'apparence d'ondes de choc avec vitesse du son et supersonique; les déplacements considérables des impulsions des volumes du liquide, qui sont exécutées à des vitesses qui atteignent des centaines de mètres par seconde; processus puissants de cavitation qui surviennent de manière d'impulsion susceptible de couvrir des volumes relativement importants de liquide; émissions ultra-soniques et infra-soniques; phénomènes mécaniques de résonance avec amplitudes, qui permettent la séparation mutuelle des corps solides à composants multiples;

Tous ces facteurs exercent des influences diverses sur le liquide et les objets, y placés, des effets physique et chimique très variés.

équipement technologique

Installations électriques de choc hydraulique:

principe de concassage: électrohydraulique

puissance instantanée de l’impulsion: jusqu'à 1 GigaW

Fréquence d'impulsion:1 à 10 Hz

puissance du générateur: 400 W х 50 Hz

consommation d'énergie: jusqu'à 10 kW

Aspect extérieur de l'équipement:

a) générateur d'impulsions

b) Concasseur

Equipement électrohydrodynamique de gisement:

Caractéristiques:

énergie maximale de l’impuslion (décharge), 1 kJ

fréquence des impulsions,0,1-10 Hz

Outils (déchargeur) submersible (de gisement):

longueur 2500mm

diamètre 78mm

poids 20 kg

exigences au câble: de haut voltage à brin unique avec isolation de rupture jsuqu’à 60 kW

conditions de travail: pression jusqu’à 150 atm

Source d’alimentation:

Puissance 6 kW

Tension d’alimentation triphasée 400V /50Hz

Tension de sortie 30 kV

Courant de charge 200 mА

Réglage pour courant et tension.

Module du gisement:

Puissance de décharge 1 kJ.

Tension de charge des condensateurs 30kV

Courant de décharge des condensateurs 200mA

Circuit regulé de décharge.

Vitesse de nettoyage du gisement 1-3 mètre par minute.

Diamètre du module —76 mm

Longueur du module — 2500 mm

Nettoyage des sédiments solides des surfaces intérieures des tubes métalliques dans les gisements

épaisseur
des dépôts
de 8-10 mm
tube (inox)
de diamètre de 150 mm
destruction et élimination des fragments de grandes quantités de sédiments des parois du tube

Puissance de décharge 500 J fréquence 1 Hz.

dans 10 secondes se produit une séparation massive du sédiment de la paroi du tube.

dans 15-25 secondes les sédiments seront séparées complètement de la paroi du tube.

L’essence de l’effet électrohydraulique

La réalisation de l’effet électrohydraulique l’accumulation relativement lente d'énergie dans une source d'alimentation et son émission presque instantanée dans le milieu liquide.

Facteurs de base actifs de l’effet électro-hydraulique sont les pressionы élevéeы et super-élevéeы d'impulsionы hydrauliqueы provoquant l'apparition d'ondes de choc avec vitesse du son et supersonique; les déplacements considérables des impulsions des volumes du liquide, qui sont exécutées à des vitesses qui atteignent des centaines de mètres par seconde; processus puissants de cavitation qui surviennent de manière d'impulsion susceptible de couvrir des volumes relativement importants de liquide; émissions ultra-soniques et infra-soniques; phénomènes mécaniques de résonance avec amplitudes, qui permettent la séparation mutuelle des corps solides à composants multiples;

Tous ces facteurs exercent des influences diverses sur le liquide et les objets, y placés, des effets physique et chimique très variés.

Branches d'usage de la technologie (équipement) électrohydrodynamique

Grâce à des propriétés spécifiques, les technologies électrohydrauliques sont capables d’exécuter efficacement les tâches non exécutées ou difficiles à atteindre par les méthodes traditionnelles. Les technologies électrohydrodynamiques aident à résoudre les problèmes de la construction et réparation de machines-outils, dans l'agriculture et les modernisation, au bâtiment et lors de l’exploration minière, l’industrie minière et hydrométallurgique, en médecine. Quelques exemples sont ci-dessous exposés.

En technologie des machines-outils

Comme on le sait, la construction de machines-outils et de pièces de montage pour elles sont obtenues le plus souvent par coulée, emboutissage, soudure, presse de poudres. Examinons certains processus électrohydrodynamiques efficaces, utilisés dans les technologies mentionnées.

La fonderie est effectué par coulée de métal liquide dans des formes spécialement fabriquées. Pour les grosses pièces qui ne nécessitent pas une grande précision de taille, sont utilisés des moules au sol (généralement constituées de sable de quartz). Après le durcissement et le refroidissement il est nécessaire de retirer le moule de coulée, et cela se fait au moyen de treillis vibrante spéciale. Toutefois, les mélanges de moule brûlent et restent sur les pièces moulées. Il est difficile de tirer les barres (éléments du moule), qui sont mis pour obtenir les cavités et les orifices. Les difficultés sont liées au fait que la barre est entourée par le métal liquide et fonctionne donc à des températures élevées, non seulement brûle plus, mais est fabriquée aussi à partir d'un matériau plus solide. Traditionnellement le nettoyage de la fonderie du mélange de moule brûlé est exécuté par un opérateur ayant un respirateur par marteau-pic ou marteau compresseur (travail nocif et à faible productivité).

La technologie électrohydrauliques élaborée permet de résoudre le problème [1, 2] de manière efficace. La fonderie est fixée sur la grille, qui est plongée dans une cuve d’eau, à la coulée d’en haut sont approchées les électrodes, des déchargent sont appliquées sur la coulée mise à la terre. L'onde de choc de compression, en passant par le métal coulé, à la frontière devient une onde de déformation, qui détruit le mélange de moule brûlé et toutes les autres couches non métalliques ayant d’autres caractéristiques acoustiques. Le flux hydraulique emporte tout ce qui se détache des poches et orifices.

Concassage - pour les cas de broyage (mécanique) des diamants et des matériaux solides comme les diamants, production de poudre chimiquement pure limitée par la résistance des outils. Le concassage électrohydrodynamique résout tous les problèmes. Dans la chambre-broyeur (fig. 3) une portion de la matière est chargée et où elle est traitée avec de l'eau. Grâce à l’action des ondes de choc le matériau est détruit et est broyé. Pour obtenir des particules de la dimension requise au fond du broyeur un est installé un tamis. Le procédé électrohydrodynamique assure: - broyage de particules de matière solide (diamant, carbures, nitrures, céramiques, bore) jusqu'à 1-10 μm; - obtention d’arêtes aigues non transformées nécessaires à la fabrication d’outils abrasifs (par exemple, perfoteurs pour diamant) , - haute pureté chimique du produit broyé (à l’exécution du processus l'outil de travail est l'eau).

Nettoyage des stratifications technologiques et d'exploitation.

Il s’agit du problème connu de lutte contre les stratifications formées sur les surfaces intérieures des tubes de mécanismes différents. Des problèmes particuliers se posent à l'utilisation de l'eau dure (qui contient des sels de calcium, carbonate de calcium principalement) en ravitaillement en eau dans les radiateurs thermiques (radiateurs, sèche-équipement et chaudières,). Les sels de la «dureté» en chauffant l'eau arrivent aux sédiments qui forme des résiduts solides semblables de par leurs propriétés au marbre. Ces sédiments (familièrement désigné par crasse) obstruent la circulation et, ayant une conductivité thermique à 200-300 fois pire, diminue brusquement l’apport de température (avec 3 mm d'épaisseur des sédiments la perte de l'énergie représente 25%). Les décharges électrohydrodynamiques dans un tube rempli d'eau, ou sur tube dans un bain avec de l’eau, détruisent facilement les sédiments, qui seront ensuite emportés par le flux hydraulique.

Agriculture et modernisation

Parfois, il est impossible de retirer des rochers dans des domaines en dehors des limites, il faut les détruire sur place. L'utilisation d'explosifs conduit à la pollution du champ par les fragments d’éclats. La technologie électrohydrodynamique assure une destruction des pierres ayant des dimensions de quelques mètres cubes sans fragments. Des orifices sont percés dans la roche ayant un diamètre de 25 mm et une longueur de 500 mm. Le forage est rempli d’eau, et on y entre un détonnateur (peut être de deux fils isolés, avec bouts nus qui sont fixés à un intervalle donné). Apporter une décharge avec laquelle l’onde de choc crée une fissure et le flux hydraulique déplace la fissure, en assurant la destruction- éclatement de la pierre.

Les filtres des gisements de prise d’eau au processus de travail sont remplis pour calmage, le résultat est que le débit (la productivité) chute, généralement de tels gisements sont par la suite fermés. Le traitement électrohydrodynamique de la zone du filtre par dispositif spécial de décharge, descendu dans le gisement, effectue son décalmage (4). Cependant le débit augmente à 2,5-3 fois.

Bâtiment

La reconstruction est toujours accompagnée par le problème de la destruction des fondations en béton et des structures anciennes. L'usage d'explosifs sans arrêter les travaux et surtout à l'intérieur des bâtiments est dangereux, c’est pour cela que traditionnellement on utilise le marteau piqueur. La technologie électrohydrodynamique aide à résoudre ce problème sans fragments et sans danger: des orifices perforés et par chocs électrohydrodynamiques est détruite l'intégrité de l'édifice, qui est ensuite démonté beaucoup plus rapide (à plusieurs fois) par le biais des marteaux piqueurs.

Articles défectueux et usés en béton armé -le problème des grandes villes et des usines de béton, où sont admises jusqu'à 2-5% de défauts. La destruction des produits en béton dans les installations électrohydrodynamiques sont similaires à ceux utilisés pour les pièces moulées de nettoyage, permet de séparer et de récupérer les pierres en béton et les structures.

Nettoyage cavitation Expérience électrohydrodynamique de fonderie de précision

L’article avant nettoyage

L’article après nettoyage

Le temps du nettoyage est de 3-7 minutes.

inscription

ок
Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe?